What's new

Help Need your opinion guy about my work

Syntax-kun

Eternal Poster
Established
Hey guys, Is it ok ba na nag AWOL ako dahil sa boss ko? Lagi kasi akong sinisigawan at pinapahiya sa harap ng mga co-workers ko dahil hindi ko agad maintindihan yung mga bagay na pinapagawa niya, I was just asking a question to make sure na tama ang gagawin ko. Pero kapag nag tatanong ako ang sasabihin niya kailangan pa ba akong "spoon-feeding" I'm just a fresh graduate, ganito po ba talaga ang industry? Sorry, hindi kasi ako sanay ng pinapahiya sa harap ng ibang tao.

Hi there,

I'm really sorry to hear about the situation you're facing with your boss. Nobody deserves to be shouted at or humiliated in front of their co-workers, especially when you are just starting out in your career. It's natural to have questions and seek clarification, especially as a fresh graduate.

In terms of whether it's okay to go AWOL (Absent Without Official Leave) because of your boss, it's important to consider a few things. Going AWOL without prior notice or without following proper protocols could have negative consequences on your professional reputation and future job prospects. It's generally advised to handle such situations in a more professional manner.

Instead, I would suggest considering the following steps:

1. Document incidents: Keep a record of the instances when your boss shouted at you or humiliated you in front of your co-workers. Note down dates, times, and any other relevant details. This will be helpful if you need to discuss the issue with higher authorities or HR in the future.