What's new

Trivia Mobile Data tipid tips (for legit consumable data promos only)

velcro27

Addict
Reaction
Hi!

I've been using data promos for the past 4 months since the apartment that we transferred in has no slots for my PLDT connection.

I started using the Globe Home Prepaid Wifi (see post for more info: GHPW GUIDE). Tried several things with the built in sim card that came with the modem but decided to buy a regular Globe LTE sim in the end.

Several times have I tried using VPN but with how unstable of the one that I availed, I just sticked with regular data promos. With that, let me share with you some of the things that I do to minimize my data consumption for my everyday usage:

1. Globe Stackable Promos
Yes, Globe has this option. I have been using this since 2016 (afair), and it really helps me a lot in saving my data if I don't need to use it. Below is the process:

1.1 Register GOSURFBE34 and send it to 8080.
- this will give you a duration of 15 Days for your promos. It is crucial also to register this every 14th day of the duration of the promo (15 if you can remember lol) so that your remaining data balance can be stacked again for another 15 days.

1.2 Register to any Go or GOSURF promos (e.g. Go50 send 8080).
- now with this you have the data allowance on the promo you availed plus the duration of the GOSURFBE34 which is 15 days. Normally Go50 promos is only for 3 days.

With this process that I do, I only use what I need for the week instead of availing the GHPW data promos which now sucks unlike before when the pandemic was just fresh in PH.

This is the only reason I'm using Globe instead of Smart, since the latter doesn't have any stackable promos like Globe (afaik).

2. Consumption
Now with the consumption. If you're like me that has so many gadgets (Desktop, Notebook, Multiple Mobile Phones, etc) then chances are all of these are connected in you LTE Modem. To lessen my consumption, here's what I do: