What's new

Closed [Spoilers]How an Anime Show that I accidentally discovered when I was high saved my life and brought back my passion on writing songs.

Status
Not open for further replies.

eydrianji

Addict
Reaction
This is my first time posting here, I felt na I should post this and share my personal story. Medyo may kahabaan pero I included a TL;DR below para sa gusto makatipid ng oras.

I dont know kung nasa tamang forum ako but If nasa maling category ako please tell me so I can delete it and move it immedieatley thanks in advance.

Warning:Wall of Text Incoming and Spoilers for the anime-

Its been a 2 months since I ran away from home. I felt nothing changed in my life and Im feeling worthless. I live in a apartment alone with my cat that I picked up on the streets. I do freelance work but not stable enough to feed myself and my cat. Felt hopeless and wondering what should I do. I went out to my apartment and bought some cig and something magical(drugs. Its not magical, its dumb I get it.) then went back. I did the ritual, got high and felt restless. I cant control my restlessness and I needed something to distract my attention to. Its been a long time since I watched an Anime series. So I tried finding a list of all the newly released and Im randomly choosing from the title of the anime series then I stumbled across on this anime(Carole and Tuesday). \SPOILER ALERT\So I watched it but I wasnt really paying attention. As I continue watching the from the first episode to another. This song("Someday I'll Find My Way Home"from Ep5.) played and before I even realize I increased the volume as high as possible. I froze and focused my self to the scene. The cozy scene, and the beautiful lyrics gave me a nostalgic vibe and gave me a warm feeling. It felt like I was one of the audiences watching them closely. I didnt notice that I was crying while listening to it(because im high? Idk?).