What's new

Closed Photography tutorials

Status
Not open for further replies.

capslocked

Forum Veteran
Reaction
Good Day everyone, I'll be sharing some tips about photography, these are based on my experiences. I am an amateur and still learning. Like other craftsmanship there is no shortcut about this. I will not be explaining what is photography lol. but what you should/must know about it is, it is a science about light, you will understand this when you are in the situations where the light is changing or you already experienced it. So, here are few personal tips, to wit:

1. If you are an amateur like me do not use manual mode yet. Instead use Aperture priority or Shutter speed priority mode, the former is for depth of field and the latter is usually use for moving objects.

2. learn the trinity. ISO, Shutter speed and Aperture. If you master these three, then, may be you can jump into manual (PS: always keep your ISO on 100 to avoid the grains).

3. Angles. Do not always shoot center of the frame because that's boring. Learn the rule of thirds. If you are shooting portrait shoot like side shot, back shot or other angle and play with the available light. If you shoot landscape always put a point of interest like leading lines and subjects in your photograph.

4. Shoot shoot! go out and shoot if you live in big city try street photography or architectural if you are in rural try landscape.

that's it for today lol. I will be adding some ideas. happy snapping

Here are the books by Scott Kelby and Art Wolfe for your inspiration.

https://phcorner.net/9h <--- Art
https://phcorner.net/9i <----Art
https://phcorner.net/9j <----Scott Kelby

visit my wordpress https://phcorner.net/9k

Capture+_2018-06-23-20-09-52-01-01.jpeg _DSC1446-01.jpeg

Attachments

Last edited: