What's new

Trivia Great Conjunction The Great Awakening

Lightworker1234

Forum Veteran
Reaction
I'm no expert in astrology, but I know a thing or two and would like to share my take on the Saturn-Jupiter conjunction.

In Greek mythology
Jupiter is Zeus (Expansion, evolution, growth, healing, miracles, good fortune)

Saturn is Cronos (chronological or linear time, karma, contraction, structure, order)

As the myth goes, Cronus ate all of his children except one (Zeus/Jupiter) who later came back to make him regurgitate all of Zeus/Jupiter’s siblings.
Saturn being karma and time “regurgitating” that which was long-lost brings to mind a great remembering, aka a great awakening.
Soul retrieval.
Largely, justice.

I see it as Cronos (time) ate his children (mortality) except one made it out (/Zeus) with the help Rhea (Daughter of Uranus/awakening and Gaea/earth-heart).
Time and mortality consuming the minds of the masses bringing about fear, then expansion (Jupiter) rebalancing things with the help of Uranus (awakening) and Gaea (earth/heart) overthrowing Cronos.

The myth goes on to tell that Zeus (Jupiter) would usher in the reign of the Olympian Gods. Olympus essentially means “mountain” or “high place” and perhaps is the Greek term for what some would call heaven on earth or Jerusalem.
It states that Zeus (Jupiter-expansion, miracles, healing, good fortune) went on to become the king of heaven and earth rebalancing law, order and justice.

Saturn/Cronos and Jupiter/Zeus had their battle, which isn’t all that rare but the significance is that it took place in Aquarius, the Zodiacal age we are in. It took place at 0 degrees Aquarius at that, indicative of the beginning of a chapter of sorts in regards to our timeline.

The last time these two planets met in Aquarius was around the beginning of the Renaissance, a huge cultural, artistic and political paradigm shift that happened in Europe and rippled out to change the whole world.