What's new

Closed 20 things you should difinitely not to search on google.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Phc - Fattyboy

Eternal Poster
Reaction
Not too long ago, I worked as an office manager for a food start up and we were looking into buying some insulated box liners. I don't know what I was thinking but I simply typed in 'liners,' which led me to links for Always, Stayfree, and Kotex. No, not quite what we were looking for.

We've all done it before. We've typed in the wrong key words or somehow got distracted by other search options, and before you know it, we're looking at something very strange.

Below we've included some things that we hope you never search because unless you've got a strong stomach or an intense curiosity, one that knows no limits, you're going to regret it. But you're probably going to do it anyway, aren't you? It's a 'don't touch the stove, it's hot' kind of thing.

On the flip side, if you're looking to exact some playful revenge, tell a sibling to look up one of these. But don't get mad at us when they hate you for life!

#1. Lamprey Disease

When searching for the jawless fish lamprey, be careful not to search the old email hoax 'lamprey disease

#2. Elephantiasis

We didn't include an actual image result on purpose. Elephantiasis is when parts of the body, anywhere from your leg to your face, swells into massive proportions. Several conditions can lead to this symptom.

#3. Jiggers

A jigger is a small measuring device often used by baristas or bartenders. Jiggers, however, are small chigoe fleas that you can find in dust or in rural areas. If you are infected, it isn't pretty. Infection can lead to inflammation or turn as serious as death.

#4. Smokers' Lungs

Send photos of this to friends and family that refuse to quit. They're just as bad as you thought they'd be.

#5. Killer Kids